It’s a official, both teams have been formally announced in keeping with the last Saturday day night before the annual two-day classic to be played at Wellington Oval at St George’s Cricket Club this year., Bermuda’s online sports source posted the teams soon after decisions on the final line up for both teams were in.

According to their report, Somerset Cricket Club “made two changes to the team that defeated the challengers” last year.

“Former captain Jekon Edness retired, while Tre Manders is recovering from an accident, Derrick Brangman was recalled, while Alje Richardson was named as a Colt, surprisingly Kamau Leverock was left out of the team as was Deunte Darrell who was looking to make a return.”

Somerset Cricket Club Cup Match Team 2019

  • Jordan DeSilva – Captain
  • Terryn Fray – Vice Captain
  • Stephen Outerbridge
  • Chris Douglas
  • Greg Maybury
  • Malachi Jones
  • Dion Stovell
  • Kwasi James
  • Stephen Bremar
  • Derrick Brangman – Recalled
  • Alje Richardson – Colt


Dalin Richardson
Isaiah Richardson
Nirobi Mills

For Cup Match challengers St George’s, the report said the club “made several changes” a total of “four changes to the team that went down last year at the Somerset Cricket Club”.

“St George’s Cricket Club will be led by Lionel Cann, with Onias Bascome serving as the Vice Captain, they have recalled OJ Pitcher, Rodney Trott and Justin Pitcher with Mackih McGowan coming in as a Colt.”

St George’s Cricket Club 2019 Cup Match Team

  • Lionel Cann – Captain
  • Onias Bascome – Vice Captain
  • Treadwell Gibbons Jr
  • Temiko Wilson
  • Macai Simmons
  • Allan Douglas III
  • Zeko Burgess
  • OJ Pitcher – Recalled
  • Justin Pitcher – Recalled
  • Rodney Trott – Recalled
  • Mackih McGowan – Colt


Nzari Paynter
Isaiah Greaves
Oyinde Bascome