News Release: HAMILTON, Bermuda – During a recent ceremony held 7pm Wednesday, November 17th, 2021 in the Prospect Police Recreation Club hall, the Bermuda Reserve Police (BRP) inducted nine new Reserve Constables into voluntary service.

Acting Commissioner of Police Darrin Simons, Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police Na’imah Astwood, Chief Inspector Jerome Laws, Inspector Ronald Taylor, Commandant Sandra Beach, Deputy Commandant Ron-Michel Davis, Reserve Inspector Mikkel Harris, Reserve Inspector Shawn Russell and Reserve Sergeant Kennia Jones, as well as BPS Chaplain Dr Kevin Santucci, were in attendance.

Only a small number of family and friends were also on hand to show their support, ensuring the ceremony complied with relevant Covid-19 protocols.

The new BRP Constables are:

  • 1553 Salvatore Bartoletti
  • 1554 Massimo Bernasconi
  • 1555 Gregory Cann Jr.
  • 1557 Edwin Dill
  • 1559 Derek Fisher
  • 1560 Illidio Francisco
  • 1563 Julian Johnson
  • 1564 Karen Pearman
  • 1570 Ajalon Wilson

Acting Commissioner Simons and the Bermuda Police Service senior leadership team, as well as Commandant Beach and the BRP executive team, welcome the newest BRP Constables and look forward to their various contributions to help make Bermuda safer.

For more information on the Bermuda Reserve Police, please call 247-1787 or e-mail

  • BRP Passing Out Ceremony Group photo without masks: Front row (left to right) – 1563 Julian Johnson, 1554 Massimo Bernasconi, 1555 Gregory Cann Jr. 1557 Edwin Dill, 1570 Ajalon Wilson.

    Back row (left to right) – 1560 Illidio Francisco, 1559 Derek Fisher, 1553 Salvatore Bartoletti, 1564 Karen Pearman.