Twelve new recipients who successfully completed an internationally recognized health and safety programme run by the Institution of Occupational Safety at the University of South Wales, were recently commended for their achievement by Public Works Minister Lt Col David Burch.

The individuals who successfuly completed the course include, Stephen Tucker, Mitchell DeShield, Lee Norris, Jeremy Burnham, Kim Paynter, Quintonio Ratteray, Tarik Christopher, Reginald Smith, Remi subair, Vernon Tankard, Nasir Wade and JuAnnon Woods.

A government spokesperson said: “The Institution of Occupational Safety is considered a global leader in the area of health and safety training with some 180,000 people participating on an annual basis in their professional development courses.

“On Monday (Dec.4), Minister Burch presented six of the participants with their official certificates at a brief recognition event at the Ministry headquarters.”

  • Photo Courtesy of DCI: Public Works Min