News Release: HAMILTON, Bermuda – Head of the Public Service, Dr Derrick Binns, today announced the reassignment of two Permanent Secretaries.

Ms Marva-Jean O’Brien recently completed a secondment as the Secretary to the Commission of Inquiry into the Historic Land Loss in Bermuda. She will now take on the role of Permanent Secretary to the Ministry of Social Development and Seniors.

Mr Christopher Farrow has been assigned to the role of Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of National Security.

Dr Binns stated: “Congratulations to Ms O’Brien and Mr Farrow as they take on new opportunities within the Public Service. They are both highly qualified and experienced Permanent Secretaries who will bring their knowledge and expertise to their respective ministries. I also extend my appreciation to Dr Danette Ming, Chief Immigration Officer, who was in the role of Acting Permanent Secretary for National Security for 13 months and has now returned to her substantive post.”