News Release: Hamilton, Bermuda – Earlier today, nominations of candidates for the ordinary municipal elections, for the Corporations of Hamilton and St. George were held at the Seventh Day Adventist church hall in Hamilton.

At the close of nominations the results are as follows:

Corporation of Hamilton

The Mayor’s seat was uncontested, Mr. Charles Gosling will return as Mayor.

The Municipal Residents’ election was uncontested, with four candidates put forward. They are:

  • Jenefer Brimmer
  • Henry Ming
  • Roseann Edwards
  • George Scott

The Business Ratepayer Councillors election was contested with five nominations received. This election will take place on May 9,  2019 as scheduled.

Corporation of St. George

The Mayor’s seat was contested with two nominations received. This election will take place on 9 May 2019 as scheduled.

The election for the Business Ratepayers’ Councillors was uncontested with two candidates put forward. They are:

  • Andrew Roberts
  • Philip Seaman

The election for the Municipal Residents Councillors was uncontested with only five of the six seats being filled. They are:

  • Cyniqua Anderson
  • Elizabeth Christopher
  • Andrew Smith Jr
  • Tania Stafford
  • Lloyd Van Putten

An extraordinary municipal election will be held to fill the remaining municipal residents’ councillors seat within the next succeeding period of two months.