News Release: HAMILTON, Bermuda – “As the newest members of the Bermuda Police Service, you will play a significant role in our community. You will be called upon to protect the most vulnerable; you will be called upon to be fearless in the face of severe threats; and above all, you will demonstrate leadership in the discharge of your duties. Thank you for having the commitment, grit, and determination in answering this noble call to service,” said the Minister of National Security Michael Weeks, during last week’s Police Passing Out Parade for the Recruit Foundation Course 81.

The event which took place at Police Headquarters in Prospect, saw 21 new officers take the official oath in front of Minister Weeks, Her Excellency Governor Rena Lalgie, Police Commissioner Darrin Simons, family, friends and other invited dignitaries.

This year’s newest Police Officers are:

  • PC 2560 Zahjahrie Augustus
  • PC 2561 Kayjuna Lema
  • PC 2562 Jessica Tannock
  • PC 2563 Trevor Williams
  • PC 2564 Andre Burgess
  • PC 2565 Taye Lambe
  • PC 2566 Shane Burrows
  • PC 2567 Kristen Desilva-Lawrence
  • PC 2568 Edwin Dill
  • PC 2569 Dequan Lema
  • PC 2570 Vincent Dunigan
  • PC 2571 Ethan Howarth
  • PC 2572 Tyler Nelmes
  • PC 2573 Moya Ogilvie-Milwood
  • PC 2574 Conor Perkin
  • PC 2575 Keshunae Robinson
  • PC 2576 Bruce Sandham
  • PC 2577 Jameiko Smith
  • PC 2578 Peter-Paul Taylor
  • PC 2579 Jennifer Suter
  • PC 2580 Jennifer Ysseldyke