News Release: HAMILTON, Bermuda – “Sadly, there have been two coronavirus-related deaths since our last update,” said Minister of Health, Kim Wilson. “I extend my sincere condolences to the families and loved ones of the deceased.”

Since the last update, the Ministry of Health received 1,064 test results and 35 were positive for the coronavirus.

The results are as follows:

Date of TestPositive TestsTotal TestsTest Positivity
Tuesday, November 1, 202211390.72%
Wednesday, November 2, 202241323.03%
Thursday, November 3, 202221231.63%
Friday, November 4, 20222932.15%
Saturday, November 5, 20222633.33%
Sunday, November 6, 20220200.00%
Monday, November 7, 20224984.08%
Tuesday, November 8, 202231671.80%
Wednesday, November 9, 20224954.21%
Thursday, November 10, 20221691.45%
Friday, November 11, 20221616.67%
Saturday, November 12, 202221216.67%
Sunday, November 13, 20223837.50%
Monday, November 14, 20226966.25%

Of the new cases, 19 are classified as local transmission and 16 are classified as under investigation. 

There were 45 recoveries and sadly two deaths.

There are 23 active cases, of which:

  • 21 are under public health monitoring; and
  • 2 are in hospital with 0 in intensive care

The source of all active cases is as follows:

  • Zero (0) are imported
  • 13 are classified as local transmission
  • 10 are Under Investigation
  •  Since March 2020, Bermuda has recorded 18,463 coronavirus cases, out of which 18,289 have recovered, and sadly there have been 151 coronavirus-related deaths.

The source of all confirmed cases is as follows:

  • 4,240 are Imported
  • 14,189 are classified as local transmission of which:
    • 6,020 are Local transmission with known contact/source and
    • 8,169 are Local transmission with an unknown contact/source
  • 34 are Under Investigation

Minister Wilson said: “We still must continue to do our part to protect our community from spreading the virus and, more importantly, shielding the most vulnerable from contracting Covid. With today’s announcement of coronavirus related deaths, this should serve as a stark reminder that Covid is still very much with us, and we all have a role to play in protecting ourselves and our community. The Pfizer-BioNTech original Adult formulation, Moderna Bivalent and Pfizer-BioNTech pediatric coronavirus vaccine and boosters are available through participating GP offices, Pharmacies and Pediatricians. And with the cooler months approaching, I strongly urge all eligible individuals to get the coronavirus vaccination and get boosted. Contact your GP or a participating pharmacy to make an appointment.”