The Ministry of Public Works is advising of the following changes in garbage collection due to the Christmas day, Boxing day, and New Year’s day holidays:

  • Christmas Day: Garbage normally collected on Tuesday, 25 Decemberwill be collected on Thursday, 27 December
  • Thursday, 27 December garbage collection will be held on Saturday, December 29
  •  Boxing Day: Garbage normally collected on Wednesday, 26 December  will be collected on Friday, 28 December
  • Friday, 28 December garbage collection will be held onSaturday, December 29
  • New Year’s Day: Garbage normally collected on Tuesday, 1 January will be collected on Wednesday, January 2
  • Garbage normally collected on Wednesday, 2 January  will be collected on Thursday, January 3
  • Garbage normally collected on Thursday, 3 January  will be collected on  Friday, January 4
  • Garbage normally collected on Friday, 4 January will be collected on Saturday, January 5

Recycling collection will remain as per the present collection schedule of every other week.

Public drop-off hours for the Tynes Bay Waste Facility will be as follows:

  • Christmas Day (25 December, 2018): CLOSED
  • Boxing Day (December 26, 2018):  9 am – 12 pm
  • News Year’s Day (January 1, 2019): 9 am -12 pm

The Christmas Tree Collection schedule will be as follows:

  • Western parishes: All areas west of Tee Street will be collected onSaturday, January 19, 2019
  • Eastern parishes: All areas east of Tee Street, including Pembroke Parish, will be collected on Saturday, January 26, 2019

The public holiday waste collection schedule is posted on www.gov.bm/garbage-and-recycling.

For more information about waste management, please visitwww.facebook.com/recyclebermuda or call 278-0560.

Please follow and like us: